3 Comments

I loved Rose and related to her commitment to truth and reality even if reality was not as nice as she’d like it to be and in the face of her husband’s denial of that reality. But I was also convicted by Ash’s distraction and reliance on his device! I loved the ending! In the end the truth could not be denied and that is the aspect of Christ I see.

Expand full comment
author

I loved this story. It really stirred my emotions. To be honest, I couldn't even think in metaphorical ways after I read this. (Since I am the editor of this series, I won't give away Tamara's insights, I'll just stick here with sharing my initial reactions.) Rose Case was relatable, with her need and desire to visit with a friend and wanting to do it together with her husband. And Ash really got on my nerves with being on the verge of gaslighting her, but not really. He was just distracted with, and trusted in, his own device too much. I felt satisfied at the end, that Rose was justified and proved right.

Expand full comment